Programme London 2021

Thursday, October 28
Canada House, London
      MC Jason Langrish, President, The Energy Roundtable
      1:00 pm Opening remarks by H.E. Ralph Goodale, P.C., High Commissioner for Canada in the United Kingdom

Watch the Session
      1:10 pm Global Solution Providers Perspective: A discussion regarding energy trends, challenges, and opportunities from a global energy solution’s provider perspective.

  • Greg Meyer, Senior Vice President, Nuclear and Civil Solutions, Fluor
  • Julianne Den Decker, Senior Vice President, Project Delivery, SNC-Lavalin
  • Andrew Bailey, Director, Growth and Strategy, Jacobs

Session chair: Jason Langrish, President, The Energy Roundtable

Watch the Session
      1:50 pm The Future Grid: A discussion on the evolution of the grid and its power sources.

  • Marzia Zafar, Director, Policy & Strategy, Kaluza
  • Trevor Wills, Chief Operating Officer, Green Frog Power
  • Purvi Sapre, Managing Director, SEEIT, Sustainable Development Capital LLP

Session chair: Anurag Gupta, Chief Risk Officer and Chief Operating Officer, Sequoia Investment Management Company

Watch the Session
      2:30 pm Mark Carney, COP 26 Finance Adviser and UN Special Envoy

Watch the Session
      2:50 pm Break
      3:10 pm Tim Gould, Chief Energy Economist, International Energy Agency

Watch the Session
      3:30 pm Energy in Transition: A discussion on energy transition, and how to decarbonize all energy types.

  • Fred Dermarkar, President & CEO, Atomic energy of Canada Limited (AECL)
  • Darren Williams, Chief Executive, Eco2
  • Pratima Rangarajan, OGCI Climate Investments LLP

Session chair: Dan Wicklum, CEO, Transition Accelerator; Co-Chair, Federal Net Zero Advisory Committee (Canada)

Watch the Session
      4:20 pm New Nuclear Innovation: A discussion of new technological and financing developments in the nuclear sector, and its contribution to the decarbonization of our energy systems.

  • Joe McBrearty, President & CEO, Canadian Nuclear Laboratories (CNL)
  • Xanthe Kueppers, Head of Investor Relations, Sizewell C, EDF Nuclear Generation Ltd.
  • Christofer Mowry, CEO, General Fusion

Session chair: James Murphy, Chief Strategy Officer, National Nuclear Laboratory

Watch the Session
      5:00 pm Close by Jason Langrish, The Energy Roundtable

Watch the Session
      5:15 pm Reception with remarks by John Gorman, President & CEO, Canadian Nuclear Association